Transition

I’m sure I’m not alone when I write ’07 instead of ’08. I always do it. January is always the month where instead of the writing the new year, I write the previous. I have lost many cheques and confused many people this way – mostly myself. Funnily enough, I also have friends who when they marry, still refer to their partners as boyfriend or girlfriend. It usually takes a while before they say “husband” or “wife”. Well, if we all called our other half “partner” then problem solved. But we don’t. Actually quite often I do refer to Shirley as my partner. Just makes things simpler. So why is change so difficult to adjust to? I don’t really intend to answer that question. It’s just rhetoric. But comments are welcome. Oh and by the way, I have decided to keep my posts short, but increase the frequency. Let’s see if I can keep up.

    Leave a Reply

