M’s Poem #1

tree.png

photo by spd2224

If Only

Imagination;
it makes me smile.
it lifts my spirits.
Imagination;
takes me to magical places,
makes me the most wondrous momentos in my mind.

Mind? Thoughts? Imagination?
Yes, it is all but true,
For reality it is not,
And reality is what we are.

Imagination,
a mere fragment of my mind,
a scarce life which my soul wishes to reside.
But wishes are only words hoped to come true.
So why do we wish,
knowing that its just words?

Why have I unexpectedly written a poem?

    Leave a Reply

