M’s Poem #2

dsc00384.jpg

Ghost From The Past

And as the sun sets
And day turn turns to night
I see your name
In the silhouette of the horizon

As your face perches the edge of my sanity
I hear you call out
Like a ghost from the past
I am redeemed again by your touch

As the sky darkens
And the stars come out and play
I am recalled of your innocence
And your giggle that hypnotizes

Destined to be in your prison
I am chained hands and knees
I cannot break free
You are in me
You are the one I fear
The ghost from the past


Why have I unexpectedly written a poem?

    Leave a Reply

