Mario Table 1-1

I’ve always been a table fan. I mean, Mario fan. I was delighted when I saw this table, which kind of combines the two of all the Italian things I like: Mario and mosaic tiles. Then there’s pizza, pasta, olives, Armani, Gucci, Miu Miu, Sicily, Monica Belucci et cetera et cetera. Then there’s Ferrari, too.

mariotable.jpg

To make a Mario table:

All you need is an old coffee table – I have one from IKEA that cost me £7 and has lasted me ages. Good timing since the surface is full of beer and coffee stains and left over pasta which has hardened to form the surface of Mars!

Then you need some mosaic tiles. Go find someone who hasn’t decorated his or her kitchen/bathroom since the 60’s and nick it.

Glue them onto the table as per this image.

source: kotaku [dot]com
  1. 1 Mario quilt 1-2 + retrocool game theme stuff « The World Of M

    […] I really envy these people with so much time on their hands. Not long after I’d spoken of the Mario table, I come across this: A Mario Quilt! How cool. Can’t say I approve of the TV cabinet though. […]

  2. 2 Mario month at TWOM « The World Of M

    […] the Mario table to the other Mario stuff, we’ve amassed a large collection of Mario memorabilia and […]




Leave a Reply

